Assignment #5 – The Shadowbox Project

  

 

identity is something that you either choose or were born with.dominant narrative is another way of saying stereotype.counter narrative is when someone gets proof that a dominant narrative is not all true.it is inportant to make a counter narrative because if you dont people will keep delieving it

identity is something that you either choose or were born with.dominant narrative is another way of saying stereotype.because if you dont then people will keep believing the dominant narrative.dominant narrative is when someone says something they heard from someone else and believes it.the one with the maid’s is showing how people say that latina women are only good for cleaning.its a dominant narrative because alot of people say it.alot of people say that latinos were affected by the election.its a example of a dominant narrative because alot of people say it.

first i will be describing my plan.one of the pictures shows a latino astronaut.this is meant to show that latinos can also be successful.there’s also a picture of a latino who just graduated.this shows again how latinos can be successful.

i will be describing what i will bring for my shadowbox.i will bring a disc of the show i love.this is an example of my favorite tv show south park.i might bring a video game.this shows that my favorite video game is ninja gaiden black

One thought on “Assignment #5 – The Shadowbox Project”

  1. Dear carlos,

    I am satisfied with your project “The shadow box “ because it is nice. I can tell that you like soccer and sports. I also can tell that you were born in america or your american. I liked how you put pictures that represent you. One sentence you wrote that stood out to me is “ identity is something that you either choose or were born with.” This stood out to me because you know the clarity of identity. Your shadow box reminds of how Iam american and how I like sports.. The sports I like is soccer , football, and ,volleyball. Thanks for your writing. I look forward to seeing what you write next, because you have a lot of detail and you have things that relate to what I know so good job Carlos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *